Come live with me and be my love

And we will all the pleasures prove

That valleys, groves, hills and fields,

Woods, or steepy mountain yields.

And we will sit upon rocks

Seeing the shepherd feed their flocks,

By shallow river to whose falls

Melodious birds sing madrigals

And I will make thee bed of roses

And a thousand fragrant poises

A cap of flowers and a kirtle

Embroidered All with leaves of myrtle;

A gown made of finest wool

Which from our pretty lambs we pull;

Fair lined slippers for the cold,

With buckles of the purest gold;

A belt of straw and ivy buds

With coral claps and amber studs

And If these pleasures may thee move;

come live with me, and be my love

the shepherd’s swains shall dance and sing

For thy delight each may morning:

If these delights thy mind may move,

Then live with me and be my love

–Christopher Marlowe

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

