I wandered lonely as a cloud

That floats on highs o’er vales and hills

When all at once I saw a crowd

A host of golden daffodils;

beside the lake, beneath the trees

fluttering and dancing in the breeze

Continuous as the stars that shine

And twinkle on the milkyway.

They stretched in never-ending line

Along the margin of a bay:

Ten thousand I saw at a glance

Tossing their heads in springly dance.

The waves beside them danced; but they

Out-did the sparkling waves in glee

A poet could not but be gay,

In such Jocund company

I gazed–and gazed but little thought

What wealth the show to me had brought

For off; when on my couch I lie

They flash upon that inward eye

Which is the bliss of solitude:

And then my heart with pleasure fills

And dances with the daffodils.

—WilliamWordsworth

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

